Fall Fun Series: Intro

img_0465

Hello there friends! This will be a new post series that myself, and a bunch of old and new blogging friends will be engaging in this autumn season. We will be covering our fall wax melts, candles, recipes, decorations, and more. Please feel free to join us in the comments when we post by telling us what you are melting or creating or loving this fall. If you are a blogger and would like to join us please let us know and we will send you the schedule of posts. Please welcome the following bloggers and check out their posts as well which will generally post Monday and Friday starting September and ending the day after Thanksgiving (some may post on different days or times) :

Amanda at ThriftyPolished
Ashley at The Bohemian Sassenach
Deb at It’s Always Something
Jessica at The Meltdown Blog
Julie at The Redolent Mermaid
Lauren at LoloLovesScents
Lindsey at Little Bit of Lindsey
Liz at Furianne
Sandra at Finger Candy
Stephanie at Imperfectly Painted
Sunnee at Our Sunny Life

To kick off the first post we will do a Fall Tag!

1. What is your favorite thing about fall?

Pumpkin spice lattes, pumpkin scones, pumpkin roll ups, pumpkin scented candles, pumpkin cupcakes, pumpkin donuts, carving pumpkins, looking at pumpkins, touching pumpkins, smelling pumpkins, being a pumpkin. *hyperventilating* 

2. Do you get fall colors where you live?

No… don’t remind me. #FloridaProbs

3. Favorite fall scent (wax, or anything)?

Sweater Weather by Bath and Body Works! I just bought some scentportable refills for my car and violently inhale it on the reg. No shame.

4. Favorite fall food or drink?

See question 1.

Haha, but no really I am a drink whore. Give me something fancy to sip on and I’m good for awhile. My favorite fall drinks are: Starbucks Caramel Apple Spice, Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha, and Dunkin Donuts Pumpkin Spice Latte. Drool.

5. Football…..yay or nay?

YAY! Go Gators!

6. Do you rake, jump in, or burn piles of leaves?

None of the above. Let them pile up and forget about ’em. They’ll blow away eventually, right? πŸπŸƒπŸ‚

7. Haunted house or corn maze?

I don’t do haunted anything (I’m a weenie), and I have no internal GPS so I’d totes get lost in the corn maze. I’ll take door number 3, Hocus Pocus marathons.

8. Have you ever gone on a hayride?

Yes! Last time was with my nieces at a fall festival. Always fun till the straw pokes yer butt.

9. Cider or hot chocolate?

Cider, mmm.

10. Carve a pumpkin or eat pumpkin pie?

Carve a pumpkin while eating pumpkin pie πŸŽƒ

11. Do you dress up for Halloween?

I never plan to but will usually get sucked into it for some kind of Halloween event.

12. Candy corn…..yay or nay?

Yay… in small doses

13. Favorite Halloween movie?

Hocus Pocus! πŸ‘»

14. Scariest movie?

The scariest movie I’ve ever seen was The Conjuring. Yikes.

15. Halloween or Thanksgiving?

Oh man. I love the Halloween vibe but I also like to gobble till I wobble. It’s a tie.

16. Do you watch the Macy’s parade?

Nah, we’re always with my mom’s side of the family during the early afternoon on Thanksgiving. Parades are cool and all, but homemade southern cooking from 100+ family members is cooler.  

17. Apple pie or pumpkin pie?

Pumpkin, fer sure.

18. White or dark meat?

Mac N Cheese

19. Jellied or real cranberry sauce?

My sister Julie’s real cranberry sauce. The best.

20. Will you host or travel for Thanksgiving this year?

Neither, I’m just here for the food. Thanks✌🏼️

How about you? Join us by giving some of your fall tag answers! Next post we will feature our fall melting stash.

16 thoughts on “Fall Fun Series: Intro

  1. Ahh.. Hocus Pocus Marathons instead of Haunted Houses… I’m totally game! Hocus Pocus is my absolute favorite Halloween Movie (aside from the Halloween Town Series.) I am a total chicken when it comes to being scared. No joke. Enjoyed reading! I know this series is going to be a blast and I am excited to get started!

    Like

  2. LOL! You are hilarious! Ok. These pumpkin scones. I need the deets STAT. Where are these scones of the pumpkin variety? I need some. Also. Thanks. Glad you like my cranberry sauce ❀

    Like

  3. Hey Lindsey! I apologize for not originally linking your blog in my post (just fixed it) – I think it deleted when I was messing with the font :/
    I’ve been secretly reading your blog for quite some time (through Julie’s) and love your writing style and humor. I’m so happy to follow you again during our fall series.
    ….tempted to go to Dunkin Donuts everyday until I can get some of that pumpkin caffeinated goodness you mentioned!

    Like

    • Thats okay! No worries πŸ™‚ and thank you so much, that just made my day! I’m glad you enjoy it.. I think its funny but you never know how other people will perceive your writing. So thank you! And yes, Dunkin has the BEST coffee!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Fall Fun Series: Fall DΓ©cor | A Little Bit of Lindsey

Leave a Reply

